2012 Alumni of the Year

Arizona Alumni salutes University of Arizona alumni for their achievements, public service, advocacy for education, volunteerism and service to students, the colleges and the university.


David S. Crawford

College of Engineering

Bennett and Jacquelynn Dorrance

College of Humanities 

Augustine P. Gallego

College of Education

Neil Gehrels

The Honors College

Gilbert R. Gonzales

College of Medicine

Dan Hicks

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences

Pamela S. Hinds

College of Nursing

Rick A. Joy

College of Architecture and Landscape Architecture

E. Philip Krider

College of Science

Annie Larkin

University of Arizona South

Christopher M. McGuire

Eller College of Management

Kyle J. Myers

College of Optical Sciences

Henry E. Plimack

College of Fine Arts

James M. Webb

College of Agriculture and Life Sciences