Alumni of the Year Awards Luncheon and Ceremony

Alumni of the Year Awards graphic

The 2022-23 University of Arizona Alumni of the Year will be recognized for their achievements, public service, advocacy for education, volunteerism and service to students, the colleges and the university.

The registration deadline has passed.

The University of Arizona salutes the following individuals for their outstanding achievements:
College of Agriculture and Life Sciences
Arnott K. Duncan III '82
College of Architecture, Planning and Landscape Architecture
William L. Brown '66 *
Eller College of Management
Matthew J. Vining '06
College of Engineering
Michael Hummel '82
College of Fine Arts
John F. Meyer '82
W.A. Franke Honors College
Shelly C. Lowe '97 '05
College of Humanities
Dolores Duran-Cerda '93 '99
James E. Rogers College of Law
Gabriel S. Galanda '00
College of Medicine – Tucson
Todd W. Vanderah '91 '95
College of Nursing
Gerri S. Lamb '87
James C. Wyant College of Optical Sciences
John E. Greivenkamp Jr. '79 '80 *
R. Ken Coit College of Pharmacy
Marion K. Slack '89
Mel and Enid Zuckerman College of Public Health
Julianna Reece '96
College of Science
Edgar J. McCullough Jr. '63
College of Social and Behavioral Sciences
Kathryn Bertine '00

* Designates posthumous nominee

Free onsite parking and valet available during the event. Dress is business attire.

For hotel accommodations, a room block has been reserved at the Tucson Marriott University Park for Feb. 2-4, 2023, and it is where the ceremony will take place. The rate is $269 per night (plus applicable fees), with double occupancy. Click here to make a reservation or call 520-792-4100 and mention you are joining them for the Alumni of the Year Award Ceremony. The hotel is within walking distance from campus. We encourage you to make your reservations early as the hotel sells out far in advance due to other events in town on that weekend.